Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

Verizon Business Sites

• WIRELESS

Come In & Meet Malcolm!

by ‎10-03-2011 07:20 AM - edited ‎10-03-2011 07:20 AM

robot.JPG You know I love learning more about the members in our community and this week was no exception!  I had the pleasure of sitting down with Malcolm,  a new Verizon employee who works with the FIOS TV product team. 

Here is what he had to say:

Heather_VZ: Hi Malcolm- we are so happy to have you participating in the forums! First, how long have you been working with Verizon?

Malcolm.Stanley: I've been with Verizon almost 12 weeks now. I’ve been working in cable and broadcast for 20 years, and have worked for some great companies. Being at Verizon is a real thrill.

Heather_VZ: Welcome to the company! Tell me a bit more about what department you're with and what you're working on?

Malcolm.Stanley: I work with Verizon Joe and the FIOS TV product team. My role is to quarterback great product features and make sure the product features exceed the expectations of our customers.

Heather_VZ: That is such an exciting part of Verizon to work for right now. There is so much happening all the time! Give us a sneak peek - what cool things are on the horizon for FiOS TV?

Malcolm.Stanley: There is lots coming, but like all good product managers I have to keep you in a state of suspense for a little while longer…  

Heather_VZ: That is just cruel! We'll learn your secrets soon enough!  So tell me, how long have you been a Verizon customer?

Malcolm.Stanley: 3 years now.  When we moved to PA 3 years ago, living in a FiOS neighborhood was a must for us.

Heather_VZ: What Verizon services do you have now?