Re: FiOS speeds have been very slow between 7-11 PM in Redlands, CA.
thewrightclick

Hi...Any word on the Router upgrades you wrote about?  I live in Redlands and have had the 75/75 plan for about 4 months now and have NEVER seen the advertised speeds.  Since I work a 7:30 to 5:30 job by the time I get home the speeds are pathetic, especially on Friday/Saturday nights.  I've seen download speeds in the 2 range with 55 up.  I've avoided calling since I work in the tech field and don't want to jump through pointless hoops by 1st level techs that seem to be basically reading off troubleshooting steps from a verizon manual.  I've done everything possible they would have me do including running their speed enhancements on my pc's along with disconnecting everything from the router and plugging directly into it.  I saw speeds of 5/60 on that waste of time.  Before I did that exercise in futility I went as far as re-cabling all my wired devices. I just ran a speed test at 9:28pm on 4/2 and it was a whopping 12/63.  The best I've seen in a while.  I'm thinking about going back to Time Warner Cable where I got consistent speeds at all times and they were always 2-3 Mb over what I was paying for. 

0 Likes
Logistik
Enthusiast - Level 1

Has anyone found any resolutions to this issue?

0 Likes
gonebonanza1

Big fat no! It's rediculous. I'm also in Redlands (south). I've been ranting about this crappy service for months. Here's my story on this forum: Link

I wasted a bunch of time with Verizon only to have them give me a service ticket about a month in which they did nothing on and decided to close it without improving anything or telling me what they couldn't do about it. 

0 Likes
thewrightclick