Have FIOS Quantum router up and running - but now can't connect to Tivo or my Aria scale -help!
Speli

Getting my router set up was quick and easy, but now I have a problem that has me stumped. I am not a router expert, so need help.

Neither my Tivos nor my Aria scale can connect to my router.

Tivo sent me this page: http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/402

I am not sure that I am well-versed enough in router speak to figure it out on the admin dashboard.

Anybody who has run into this and has advice for me?

I have gone through the Tivo settings and Aria set-up, but both produce errors. For Tivo, it can't find the DHCP server. Aria just gives me a Wifi error message.

HELP!

0 Likes
Re: Have FIOS Quantum router up and running - but now can't connect to Tivo or my Aria scale -help!
Speli

Interestingly enough, as soon as I plugged in our old trusted ActionTec, my Tivo connected without a problem, and I got my Motorola NIM100 to stop blinking. Go figure. On the phone now with Verizon (on hold) to figure this out. If not, it's going back.

@Speli wrote:

Getting my router set up was quick and easy, but now I have a problem that has me stumped. I am not a router expert, so need help.

Neither my Tivos nor my Aria scale can connect to my router.

Tivo sent me this page: http://support.tivo.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/402

I am not sure that I am well-versed enough in router speak to figure it out on the admin dashboard.

Anybody who has run into this and has advice for me?

I have gone through the Tivo settings and Aria set-up, but both produce errors. For Tivo, it can't find the DHCP server. Aria just gives me a Wifi error message.

HELP!

0 Likes
Re: Have FIOS Quantum router up and running - but now can't connect to Tivo or my Aria scale -help!
CRobGauth
Community Leader
Community Leader

I want to say there is an issue with the new hardware and the NIM staying on the network.

may only have to do with Quantum STBs, though.

0 Likes
Speli