Ongoing Website Issues - Multiple Inquiries w/ Verizon - No Solution in Sight
jaspaussa

I am currently dealing with an issue that has proven to be tough to solve.  I am a small business owner and when I am on my home wireless FiOS network, I am unable to connect to my company’s website, admin page, or my hosting service’s control panel (scsoundmachine.com, scsoundmachine.com/admin, and cpanel1.punkmedia.co/).  These outages only occur when I am trying to connect via my home wireless FiOS network regardless of the device I am using to connect (laptop, smartphone, tablet).  I can bring any device to another wireless network and the websites connect fine.  I also connect successfully on my phone, but only if I switch off WiFi and go to Verizon 4G.  It should also be noted that not only is my home network, but also my hosting services servers are all on a Verizon internet connection.

Since my home wireless FiOS network is the primary way I connect to all of my internet items, this outage has had major detrimental effects to even the most basic functionality of my website.  Since I am unable to connect to my admin panel, I am unable to update my website at all, which I do on a regular basis.  I am also unable to receive email communication between myself and my clients, potential customer inquiries, or testimonials.  As a result, I have lost potential business.

This is unacceptable.  Plain and simple, it is unacceptable.

Over the last week and a half, I have worked with Verizon and my hosting service, Punk Media to figure out a solution.  The following has been done:

-          The websites do not connect when connecting my laptop to the FiOS router directly via network cable

-          A Verizon tech came to my home.  He reset my existing router.  He gave me a new router.  He tried port forwarding. He tried to do a hard reboot of my main Verizon Fios system. Nothing worked.