Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS
  • WIRELESS
 
  • Services  

    Order Services

    See All Plans & Bundles

    Special Deals

    Moving

     

    Current Customers

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    FiOS

    About FiOS

    FiOS Internet

    FiOS TV

    FiOS Digital Voice

    Standard

    High Speed Internet (DSL)

    DIRECTV®

    Home Phone




    Find out which Verizon services are available at your address.

  • My Verizon  

    Email & Calls

    Check Email

    Verizon Visual 411

     

     

    Bill & Payment

    View Bill

    Pay Bill

    Pay Final Bill

    Manage Auto Pay

    Manage Paper Free Billing

    My Services

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Review Account

    Manage My Internet

    Manage My Voice

     

    My Rewards+

    Manage My Rewards+

    Refer a Friend

     

     

     

  • Support  

    Community help

     

     

     

     

    Search Support



    Connect with us

    Verizon on Facebook Verizon on Twitter Verizon on Google Plus Verizon on YouTube

  • Watch FiOS  

    Watch thousands of your favorite TV shows and movies On Demand and Live. Rent or buy your favorites and watch them on any device. Or, check what's on tonight and program your DVR. You can do it all!

    Watch Free TV & Movies

     

     

    Rent or Buy

    Set your TV Viewing Experience

  • Trending  

    Check out this personalized, real-time feed featuring the latest content and entertainment from around the Web including new headlines, sports, entertainment and more.

    News & Lifestyle

    Have a laugh, learn a trick and discover the awesomeness of FiOS. Explore FiOS Lounge today.

    FiOS Lounge

    Main

    Play

    Know

    Live

Reply
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-26-2011
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Upgraded from 3mps to 15/5 and tv

I recently upgraded my services from the slowest to 15/5 package.... now I cannot get into my router. I also added tv. I do not want to do a hard reset ick. Did verizon change my password?

 

 

Thank you

Gold Contributor I
Posts: 1,788
Registered: ‎05-27-2010
Plan: Prime HD 50/25
Location: South Central, PA

Re: Upgraded from 3mps to 15/5 and tv

Since you mentioned that you recently got TV, I assume there was a technician visit?   If s, it's likely they reset the router back to factory defaults when they got into it to make sure the MoCA bridge was active.  Same could also be try if they reprovisioned the router from the central office to activate the MoCA bridge for the TV STB's to be able to get their guide data, etc.

 

Try the serial number on the bottom of the router as the password with the userid "admin".   Worst comes to worst, you can reset the router yourself and it will return to that setting thereby allowing you to get into the router.

 

 

Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-26-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Upgraded from 3mps to 15/5 and tv

Yes the technician came out and yeah I was thinking they did reset it back to the defaults however the serial number does not work nor does password or password1. ugh how annoying. thanks tho Smiley Happy

Silver Contributor IV
Posts: 1,118
Registered: ‎12-04-2009
0 Kudos

Re: Upgraded from 3mps to 15/5 and tv

Do as Lasagna suggested and perform a hard reset on the router.

You will be prompted to create a new user name and password the first time you access the router.

 

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-26-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Upgraded from 3mps to 15/5 and tv

so I did the hard reset and still cannot get into the router at all. GRRRRRR Guess I will have to call them darn it.

Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-26-2011

Re: Upgraded from 3mps to 15/5 and tv

yay fixed. It worked the second try of the hard reset.

 

My Verizon

Support Tools

Watch FiOS

Trending

  • Visual 411