adobe connect fails network test
jkiechlin

I am trying to get a network issue fixed involving connecting to the adobe connect service. I am a network admin at a non-profit and we use AC to deliver webinars to our members. Some of our employees work from home to host the webinars. All who use Verizon FIOS are reporting latency issues which bagan about two weeks ago.

When I run the adobe connect test at my home:

https://admin.acrobat.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm , it shows I have a modem connection. The Verizon speed tests show 35MB up and 35 MB down. If I connect to AC, I experience sever latency, and can't here the audio and the video stalls.

I have tried the connection directly wired to the router, and with 802.11N (5Ghz) wireless. Same results. I have tested with a Mac  (10.8.5) and a PC (Win 7). 

I began testing because another employee reported problems which began two weeks ago. She had been working fine.VZ sent a tech out (twice) and he reported all was OK. He tested with his laptop and had the same issue (latency). The user took her laptop to a neighbor who had Comcast, and it works great. She then tested with several neighbors, and each time it worked great on Comcast and failed miserably on Verizon FIOS.

The Verizon tech was sympathetic and confirmed the issue, but offered no solution. He was dispatched to her premises twice, and found no issues with her on-premises equipment and wiring.

The traceroute shows the route goes through alter.net (Verizon-owned). The Comcast route does not use alter.net . The target site is in San Jose, CA and is connected to Level3.

I have FIOS also, and I decided to test my connection to the Adobe Connect servers. I fail the AC network test and have the same latency issue.

How can I get this issue resolved? I would assume the network techs would need to diagnose the issue. What must I do to contact the network admins?