DVR Recording Wrong Channel
FIOSHater

For the last week, every time my DVR is scheduled to record a show on CBS it records the NBC channel in that time slot instead.  Last night I went to watch CSI and while the DVR stated on the Info screen I was watching CSI, it very clearly was Chicago Fire.  This also happened Monday night with HIMYM and Hawaii-Five-O.

To make matters worse, only CSI is actually "On Demand" so I can't even watch the other shows.  Speaking of which, I have a subscription to HBO, so why can I not get "True Blood" on Demand?

Depsite the fact that my taste in television is questionable, does anyone have any answers as how to fix this issue.

I have been a new subscriber to FIOS for two months and hate the TV service compared to my old DirecTV (moved to the area and was under the impression the triple-play was God's gift).  In 10 years, I never had issues like this with DirecTV.

Now I am just counting down the months until I can get out of my FIOS contract.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks!

0 Likes
Re: DVR Recording Wrong Channel
PJL
Master - Level 3

@FIOSHater wrote:

For the last week, every time my DVR is scheduled to record a show on CBS it records the NBC channel in that time slot instead.  Last night I went to watch CSI and while the DVR stated on the Info screen I was watching CSI, it very clearly was Chicago Fire.  This also happened Monday night with HIMYM and Hawaii-Five-O.

To make matters worse, only CSI is actually "On Demand" so I can't even watch the other shows.  Speaking of which, I have a subscription to HBO, so why can I not get "True Blood" on Demand?

Depsite the fact that my taste in television is questionable, does anyone have any answers as how to fix this issue.

I have been a new subscriber to FIOS for two months and hate the TV service compared to my old DirecTV (moved to the area and was under the impression the triple-play was God's gift).  In 10 years, I never had issues like this with DirecTV.