Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

    Verizon Business Sites

  • WIRELESS
Reply
Contributor
Monkey68
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2008
0 Kudos

FIOS Cable box

I currently have FIOS in my home, but I hate paying rent on the box forever.  If I purchase a Verizon's FIOS cable box, HD version, would it work in my home ?  I heard it needs to be activated ? 
Silver Contributor III
Telcoguru
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Device: Actiontec Rev I
Plan: FDV\75 down 35 up
Location: Fresh Meadows, NY
0 Kudos

Re: FIOS Cable box

Verizon currently only leases these boxes. You can not buy one.
Gold Contributor III
Keyboards
Posts: 2,286
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Plan: Extreme HD DV /50/25
Location: SE Pennsylvania
0 Kudos

Re: FIOS Cable box


Telcoguru wrote:
Verizon currently only leases these boxes. You can not buy one.

And Monkey68 before you say you can get one on EBay - those are most likely stolen and will not be activated by Verizon.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Silver Contributor III
Telcoguru
Posts: 1,101
Registered: ‎08-06-2008
Device: Actiontec Rev I
Plan: FDV\75 down 35 up
Location: Fresh Meadows, NY
0 Kudos

Re: FIOS Cable box

[ Edited ]
All Verizon boxes on Ebay are stolen. Do not buy any from there. It is customers that didn't return their boxes.
Message Edited by Telcoguru on 09-08-2008 08:34 AM
 

Account & Services

  • Pay Bill
  • Add/Change Services
  • Manage My Rewards+
  • Renew Your Contract
  • Manage Services
  • Visual 411

Email, News & TV

  • Check Email
  • Announcements

Support Tools