Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

    Verizon Business Sites

  • WIRELESS
  • Services  
  • My Verizon  

    Email & Calls

    Check Email

    Verizon Visual 411

     

     

    Bill & Payment

    View Bill

    Pay Bill

    Pay Final Bill

    Manage Auto Pay

    Manage Paper Free Billing

    My Services

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Review Account

    Manage My Internet

    Manage My Voice

     

  • Support  

    Community help

     

     

     

     

  • Watch FiOS  

    Watch thousands of your favorite TV shows and movies On Demand and Live. Rent or buy your favorites and watch them on any device. Or, check what's on tonight and program your DVR. You can do it all!

    Watch Free TV & Movies

     

     

    Rent or Buy

    Set your TV Viewing Experience

  • Trending  

    Check out this personalized, real-time feed featuring the latest content and entertainment from around the Web including new headlines, sports, entertainment and more.

     

     

     

     

     

    See what's Trending!

Reply
Contributor
pelman
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-06-2012
0 Kudos

Motorola box error codes dec FP6A crc pll

Similar to the below post from February, my box shows the same error codes.  I tried the solution Anthony mentioned  but no luck.   Any other suggestions?

 

pelman

 

 

*******************************************************

My motorola box shows the following:

 

FP6a

dEc

crc

pll

 

Any suggestions?

 

 

Employee
 
Posts: 2,562
Registered: 02-24-2011
 
0 Kudos 09-07-2011 08:23 PM

The box is stuck in an error loop. It should be cycling through those error messages in that order repeatedly. Try unscrewing the coax cord from both ends and unplugging power cord. Screw coax on both ends then plug in power cord. If that doesn't fix it, send me a private message so we can try sending some commands down to the box.

Anthony_VZ

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Contributor
Nobrun
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-06-2011

Re: Motorola box error codes dec FP6A crc pll

Had the same problem today. Once you plug it back in and turn it on, wait. Patience. It takes a while to reset but it eventually does. Thanks Tony.

Employee
Anthony_VZ
Posts: 3,220
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Motorola box error codes dec FP6A crc pll

Sorry to see that solution didn't work for you. Have you tried plugging this box into a known working coax outlet where another box successfully works? This would prove if its a signal issue or a box issue. If further assistance is required, please reply back.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Contributor
Kurttb
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
0 Kudos

Re: Motorola box error codes dec FP6A crc pll

My box was doing the error cycle so I unplugged/unscrewed everything and re-screwed and plugged it all back in....it's no longer doing the error cycle it's just faint 8's...and anything I press on the box or the remote just selects one of the 8's like I'm preparing to change the time or something
vb
Contributor
vb
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
0 Kudos

Re: Motorola box error codes dec FP6A crc pll

I just had a set top box that went through the error codes, then finally just showed 8888.  I contacted Verizon and am getting a replacement box.

 

My Verizon

Support Tools

Watch FiOS

Trending

  • Visual 411