My STB's keep turning off
jdipadova

I just got Fios installed two weeks ago.  I had three boxes installed including a multi-room DVR.  I ordered two additional boxes online for my upstairs bedrooms.  I had to manually activate the two boxes because I was gone for a week when they came and according to the instructions i missed the auto-activate window.  Ever since I have attempted to activate them, both boxes just keep turning themselves on and off constantly.  I am unable to watch a channel for more than about ten seconds.  I have tried all the reset and reboot procedures and the troubleshooting on Verizon's website.  The boxes show up on my network, and also on my account info on the website.  I know the cable signal is good to both rooms because I had Charter boxes in ther before.  The whole reason I didn't have these STB's installed when I got the rest of the service was to avoid the additional installation fee.  I am an engineer by trade and am pretty capable with both electrical and low-voltage communication wiring so I can't believe this is any kind of operator error.  The other issue I have been having is losing signal to my wireless devices in the house and I wonder if they could be related.  I didn't have this problem with Charter.  I Now I am afraid that Verizon is going to want to send someone out and charge me for service.  If they do that I may be tempted to have them take it all out and tell them to stuff it.

0 Likes
Re: My STB's keep turning off
Anthony_VZ
Master - Level 3

Im sorry to hear about the problems with the new equipment. I have sent you a PM to further work on this

0 Likes
Hubrisnxs
Legend
Also try an stb auto correction.

Click on menu / customer support / in home agent and then click on set top box auto correction.
0 Likes
jdipadova