Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

    Verizon Business Sites

  • WIRELESS
  • Services  

    Order Services

    See All Plans & Bundles

    Special Deals

    Moving Made Easy

     

    Current Customers

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle




    Find out which Verizon services are available at your address.

  • My Verizon  

    Email & Calls

    Check Email

    Verizon Visual 411

     

     

    Bill & Payment

    View Bill

    Pay Bill

    Pay Final Bill

    Manage Auto Pay

    Manage Paper Free Billing

    My Services

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Review Account

    Manage My Internet

    Manage My Voice

     

  • Support  

    Community help

     

     

     

     

  • Watch FiOS  

    Watch thousands of your favorite TV shows and movies On Demand and Live. Rent or buy your favorites and watch them on any device. Or, check what's on tonight and program your DVR. You can do it all!

    Watch Free TV & Movies

     

     

    Rent or Buy

    Set your TV Viewing Experience

  • Trending  

    Check out this personalized, real-time feed featuring the latest content and entertainment from around the Web including new headlines, sports, entertainment and more.

     

     

     

     

     

    See what's Trending!

Reply
Contributor
jbaugh76
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-20-2011

Pandora Widget - No sound??

 

The Pandora widget showed up on our Fios Widgets here in North Central Texas in late October. When I tried it, set it up, it came right up and worked fine except--- no sound! All the other widgets with sound (you tube etc.) function just fine.

 

Called support and did online chat to try and fix the problem. I was online for and hour and a half before the technician finally gave up. I later got a call later that they decided it was some sort of network problem. That was Nov. 9. The widget is still there, but still produces no sound.

 

Any one else have this kind of problem? Was it fixed? Does your pandora widget work properly?

 

 

 

 

 

Gold Contributor VII
Justin
Posts: 4,898
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??


jbaugh76 wrote:

 

The Pandora widget showed up on our Fios Widgets here in North Central Texas in late October. When I tried it, set it up, it came right up and worked fine except--- no sound! All the other widgets with sound (you tube etc.) function just fine.

 

Called support and did online chat to try and fix the problem. I was online for and hour and a half before the technician finally gave up. I later got a call later that they decided it was some sort of network problem. That was Nov. 9. The widget is still there, but still produces no sound.

 

Any one else have this kind of problem? Was it fixed? Does your pandora widget work properly?

 



I am in North Texas (Keller) and the Pandora Widget has worked just fine for me every time I have used it. I just brought it up and it is still working fine, listening right now to an Oak Ridge Boys channel .

 

Wish I could help, but I have no clue what your problem might be....FWIW, I have a QIP7232 DVR and use HDMI for the connection to the TV. I do not have any audio system, I am just using the TV speakers.

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

Contributor
jbaugh76
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

I tried just using the tv speakers, but still no sound. I do use a HDMI cable. Verizon has sent out two replacement boxes but neither fixed the problem. They told me about a month ago that it was a "network" problem and they were working on it. It sounds like that is a standard answer to something they can't fix.

Gold Contributor VII
Justin
Posts: 4,898
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??


jbaugh76 wrote:

I tried just using the tv speakers, but still no sound. I do use a HDMI cable. Verizon has sent out two replacement boxes but neither fixed the problem. They told me about a month ago that it was a "network" problem and they were working on it. It sounds like that is a standard answer to something they can't fix.


That can be very frustrating I know....

 

The only problem I have seen reported is stuttering or skipping when using the Pandora Widget. This was reported out in CA and Verizon's response was that there was a bug in the audio driver in 1.9 and it would be fixed with the next level of the IMG. I do not have that problem, no idea why not if it really is a driver problem.

 

Have you made any custom settings to the audio options in the STB? Not just the ones that appear on the normal Menu but any in the "hidden" menu?(sorry, I am just grasping at straws here....)

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

Nickel Contributor
Roadking10453
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
Device: too many for 20 char
Plan: triple play 25/25
Location: The Great State of Texas
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

Good! Here I thought I was losin my mind...I have the same problem. Just got service turned up on this past Monday the 16th...NO sound from the Pandora widget (ver 01.22). Have deleted and reinstalled, nada. Tried other stuff, they work. Changed audio settings on the STB from variable to fixed and back again, nada. My Vizio also has the widget and it plays fine with that one but not the FiOS widget. Running HDMI, etc etc...soooooooooo, me thinks they have a genuine problem with the widget in quite a few settings (I have a QIP7232-P2 box) and finding this thread confirmed my suspicions, it isn't just us ;-) nuts.
Contributor
gtb4775
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-17-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

Same story here in Colleyville TX. Pandora loads fine, auto-logs in, great screen display, but absolutely no sound.  Only time I get sound is for about 1/2 second just upon exiting the worthless widget.

Gold Contributor VII
Justin
Posts: 4,898
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

[ Edited ]

gtb4775 wrote:

Same story here in Colleyville TX. Pandora loads fine, auto-logs in, great screen display, but absolutely no sound.  Only time I get sound is for about 1/2 second just upon exiting the worthless widget.


And just up the road here in Keller, TX (same VHO) the Pandora widget works just fine. I just saw your post, started the widget, am listening to the Oak Ridge Boys right now. Ah, update, now listening to Alabama.....and now the Statler Brothers.....Johnny Cash now... (my point is that it is working just fine for me)

 

What is the difference between your setup and mine? I have a QIP7232 DVR connected via HDMI to a 6 year old Sony LCD TV. What model STB and what brand TV do you have? How is it connected to the STB, HDMI? I know that some TV brands have occasional sound issues if connected via HDMI. If you are using HDMI have you experimented with changing the audio output from the STB, or have you tried component connections?

 

Edit: And do you have a sound system in the mix?

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

Bronze Contributor II
jackmcgann
Posts: 338
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

Still waiting for the Pandora widget up north here.

Nickel Contributor
Roadking10453
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
Device: too many for 20 char
Plan: triple play 25/25
Location: The Great State of Texas

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

prolly wouldn't work anyway mate  ;-)

Contributor
jesanndon04
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-02-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Pandora Widget - No sound??

Hi. I know this is really late but i was having the same problem and just fixed it! In order to get sound you have to go to verizon.com/mediamanager on your home computer. Once you download the app and it connects through your computer to the internet router your Pandora will start working! I only figured this out when i gave up on Pandora and attempted to open iheart radio. All the instructions were there! Hope this helps.
 

My Verizon

Support Tools

Watch FiOS

Trending

  • Visual 411