Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

    Verizon Business Sites

  • WIRELESS
  • Services  

    Order Services

    See All Plans & Bundles

    Special Deals

    Moving Made Easy

     

    Current Customers

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle




    Find out which Verizon services are available at your address.

  • My Verizon  

    Email & Calls

    Check Email

    Verizon Visual 411

     

     

    Bill & Payment

    View Bill

    Pay Bill

    Pay Final Bill

    Manage Auto Pay

    Manage Paper Free Billing

    My Services

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Review Account

    Manage My Internet

    Manage My Voice

     

  • Support  

    Community help

     

     

     

     

  • Watch FiOS  

    Watch thousands of your favorite TV shows and movies On Demand and Live. Rent or buy your favorites and watch them on any device. Or, check what's on tonight and program your DVR. You can do it all!

    Watch Free TV & Movies

     

     

    Rent or Buy

    Set your TV Viewing Experience

  • Trending  

    Check out this personalized, real-time feed featuring the latest content and entertainment from around the Web including new headlines, sports, entertainment and more.

     

     

     

     

     

    See what's Trending!

Reply
Copper Contributor
Maeztro
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
0 Kudos

RedZone is not working!

I called Verizon and 5 times got disconnected due to heavy call volume.  At least that is what I assume.

 

I activated the redzone and now it is saying my order cannot be completed.  I have had it for 2 years and never had this issue.  The one time I did get through to VZ the recording said my order could not be completed because the appointment was not scheduled!  THERE IS NO APPOINTMENT!  I am activating the same RedZone that is part of my package.

 

Any help?

Bronze Contributor II
ggma1126
Posts: 265
Registered: ‎08-15-2008
Device: Droid Razr HD
Plan: Fios 35/35
Location: Claymont DE VHO 8
0 Kudos

NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

I have the Ultimate package - when I tune to ch 835   NFL Redzone it is asking me to subscribe instead of seeing the splash screen that you usually see before the season starts has this been removed from the ultimate package? 

 

I am in vho 8  Delaware

Sandi

Contributor
Nick111
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-12-2012
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

LOL...who knows.  Verizon is a joke!

 

I called to cancel my Redzone service because the cost is too high/  $55....up from $50 last year.

 

When I called, the woman told me that if I upgrade to Ultimate HD (which includes Redzone) and change my voice service to digital then my monthly cost will only increase by $5.   That would have been totally worth it because I would have gottten redzone plus showtime and other HD channels that I didn't already have....for a comparable price.

 

 This was total **bleep**, though, because when I got my confirmation email the price had gone up by $15 per month!!!!   I called to cancel it asap.  

 

Bronze Contributor I
HokieDave
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎01-09-2010
Device: Droid
Plan: FIOS
Location: Chesapeake, VA
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

I have ultimate as well and just looked at the channel.  I see a thing where you hit okay to order it and if I do, it says I can't order it through the remote because a package change would be required.

 

I'm assuming/hoping this will be fixed before the NFL season starts?  RedZone is the only thing that makes NFL football watchable.  (I'm much more of a college guy.)

Contributor
danmar55
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-22-2012
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

I just looked at the packages and RedZone is no longer listed under Ultimate TV.   

Contributor
kingofk1ngs
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

Really? I checked their site and I still see that it is available in the Ultimate package. Hopefully, the channel works when we gets closer to the season starting.

Silver Contributor II
Caps09
Posts: 573
Registered: ‎05-11-2009
Location: Richmond, VA
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

[ Edited ]

This temporary ad we're seeing may just have been put in place of the regular splash screen while Verizon was carrying the Olympics channels. This was the perfect channel to take down to use the QAM space for a temporary channel. Now that the channels are being taken down, I would expect the regular Red Zone screen to reappear in the next couple weeks for those of us who subscribe to Ultimate HD.

Bronze Contributor I
HokieDave
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎01-09-2010
Device: Droid
Plan: FIOS
Location: Chesapeake, VA
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

Any comment on this?  I'd like to hear from someone who works for Verizon that this is going to be fixed/working by the time the NFL season starts.

Silver Contributor II
Caps09
Posts: 573
Registered: ‎05-11-2009
Location: Richmond, VA
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

No one from Verizon is ever going to comment on this board about programming issues. The good news is that there is a carriage agreement in place for Verizon to carry Red Zone on certain tiers and at certain prices. There is no way they will violate this by not getting the channel up and running in time for the start of the season. I'm not sure what they are waiting for right now, but I feel very confident that it will get done.

Contributor
kingofk1ngs
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
0 Kudos

Re: NFL RedZone in Ultimate Pkg

I just checked my Redzone channel. It wasn't working previously for me, but I hit OK, it told me that I get Redzone under the Ultimate package, and I had to hit OK again to activate the channel. A couple of minutes later, the channel was working and now I have the normal splash page.

 

My Verizon

Support Tools

Watch FiOS

Trending

  • Visual 411