Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

    Verizon Business Sites

  • WIRELESS
Reply
Copper Contributor
xmnj
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Remote DVR not working

Since the installation of FIOS, Remote DVR has not worked for me.  I have called into support numerous times, only to have the tickets closed out as resolved.  I have checked that the proper ports are forwarded to the stb, along with reseting the router, stb, and ONT with no luck.  The only time that Remote DVR seems to work, is when I disable it from the stb, then enable the function on the fios central website, it will work for that moment, but once I log out it stops.  Now the weird thing is that the entire time, I was able to program the DVR via the FIOS DVR app on my phone and as of today that stopped working.

 

I'm at my wits end on what else to try, as I am tired of calling into Verizon support, as I'm just going in circles with them.

Silver Contributor I
GaryDoug
Posts: 400
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Remote DVR not working

[ Edited ]

Check out this discussion:

 http://forums.verizon.com/t5/FiOS-TV-Technical-Assistance/DVR-web-remote-access/td-p/206530/

 

There are some things there you can try.

Copper Contributor
xmnj
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Remote DVR not working

Thanks for the link. I did see that solution and it did not work for me.  I only have the DVR and one HD box, so I tried the reset and plugging in the stb's in different order.  It's very weird that my phone can no longer mange the dvr, which it was working since the beginning.  I did try logging out of the app then back in, but that did not work.

Copper Contributor
xmnj
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎09-08-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Remote DVR not working

Issue has finally been fixed.  Found a tech that was willing to listen, and he reset the 'Remote DVR' link from Verizon's back-end systems.  After that I had to enable it again on the DVR stb, and now everything is working the way it should.

Silver Contributor I
GaryDoug
Posts: 400
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Remote DVR not working

Hope it works for you. I did the same thing with the phone service rep. It only lasted a day for me.

 

 

Account & Services

  • Pay Bill
  • Add/Change Services
  • Manage My Rewards+
  • Renew Your Contract
  • Manage Services
  • Visual 411

Email, News & TV

  • Check Email
  • Announcements

Support Tools