Customers With Disabilities
Reply
Contributor
mdgirlie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2009
0 Kudos

Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Has anyone had any luck with a remote control programming code for a Viore HD TV using FIOS?  We got the code in the book but it doesn't work.  Before I tackle the search method, just thought I'd check to see if anyone else has found the code yet.  Any help would be appreciated!  By the way, we LOVE the Viore HD TV (32 inch).  It was my daughter's Christmas present and it's awesome in her bedroom.  Great picture and sound and PRICE!!

Contributor
drblast33
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-15-2009
Device: FIOS
Location: DC Metro Area
0 Kudos

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Im still searching for a code for this tv also.  Did you find a solution?

Gold Contributor VII
Justin
Posts: 4,698
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

I assume you have tried the 3252 code. You might also try the codes for Akai, which I understand makes the Viore brand:

 

Akai: 0057, 0087, 0699, 0729, 0839, 3002, 3182, 3219, 3247, 3248

 

Those are the only codes I can suggest, I have no experience with this brand.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP6416, IMG 1.6.2, Build 08.58
Keller, TX 76248

Contributor
hgaida
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-25-2009
Location: Denton TX
0 Kudos

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

None of these codes worked.  I got the Viore HDTV for Christmas this year... still no code from Verizon it looks like.

 

Time to do the two remote dance!

Contributor
DJJayito
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Device: Blackberry Storm II
Location: Land O Lakes, FL
0 Kudos

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Hey guys / gals...  I - also - got a VIORE HD TV for my guest room / office, so I am looking for USABLE CODES!  I hope we find one, soon.  Even if all I can do is adjust the volume, I'll be ok.  lol

Contributor
DJJayito
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Device: Blackberry Storm II
Location: Land O Lakes, FL
0 Kudos

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

I appreciate the listing of these numbers, but none worked for my VIORE.

Platinum Contributor I
Hubrisnxs
Posts: 5,110
Registered: ‎07-22-2009
0 Kudos

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

I did some googling, and one guy said he called viore directly and they said they don't have any codes for non viore remote controls.   so if you went through the manual remote control programming found in your manual, or you tried both the akai and the viore codes, and none of them worked you might then be at a cross roads where you have to make a decision.  

 

1.  live with using two remotes, 1 to turn on and off the viore, and a 2nd one to control fios.

 

or

 

2.  buy a different remote control like a harmony or  Unifier 100 or URC-100, and have it control the fios and the viore.

 

 

 

Shop FiOS

  • FiOS Internet
  • FiOS TV
  • FiOS Digital Voice
  • FiOS Deals

Account & Services

Email, News & TV

  • Check Email
  • Announcements

Support Tools