Customers With Disabilities
  • RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

    Verizon Business Sites

  • WIRELESS
  • Services  
  • My Verizon  

    Email & Calls

    Check Email

    Verizon Visual 411

     

     

    Bill & Payment

    View Bill

    Pay Bill

    Pay Final Bill

    Manage Auto Pay

    Manage Paper Free Billing

    My Services

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Review Account

    Manage My Internet

    Manage My Voice

     

  • Support  

    Community help

     

     

     

     

  • Watch FiOS  

    Watch thousands of your favorite TV shows and movies On Demand and Live. Rent or buy your favorites and watch them on any device. Or, check what's on tonight and program your DVR. You can do it all!

    Watch Free TV & Movies

     

     

    Rent or Buy

    Set your TV Viewing Experience

  • Trending  

    Check out this personalized, real-time feed featuring the latest content and entertainment from around the Web including new headlines, sports, entertainment and more.

     

     

     

     

     

    See what's Trending!

Reply
Contributor
ellis6
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009
0 Kudos

Vizio TV Codes for Remote

None of the three codes (0891, 0912, 1783) work to program the Verizon remote control (Phillips RC1445301/00B) for our Vizio TV.  I also tried the 9-2-2 method, pressing fast forward over 300 times to be sure I went through all of the 200 possible codes and that didn't work either.  Has anyone here been able to program their Phillips remote with a Vizio TV? 
Platinum Contributor I
prisaz
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

[ Edited ]

ellis6 wrote:
None of the three codes (0891, 0912, 1783) work to program the Verizon remote control (Phillips RC1445301/00B) for our Vizio TV.  I also tried the 9-2-2 method, pressing fast forward over 300 times to be sure I went through all of the 200 possible codes and that didn't work either.  Has anyone here been able to program their Phillips remote with a Vizio TV? 

 

I know you probably have. But have you looked here for possible updated info?

http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSTV/Remote+Controls/SetUp/SetUp.htm

Message Edited by prisaz on 02-08-2009 08:48 AM
Copper Contributor
AlanLinde
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Ellis6:

   I had a similar problem with a fios remote (I don't know who makes it) in that the 3 codes you mention didn't work. I was successful with the scan approach. I've just noticed in the back of my manual for the tv set (vizio sv470xvt) there are additional (3 digit) codes liste: 000, 047, 050, 067, 329, 331, 339. My fios remote connected very quickly on the search mode so now I suspect it used the 000 code. I've only just seen these extra numbers & haven't yet tried any of them manually. One annoying thing with my setup is that the mute button (on fios remote) doesn't work on the set, just the vol+ vol-.

 

Alan

 

 

Copper Contributor
AlanLinde
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Ellis6:

 

 Also I should point out that I screwed up several times with the 300 click option. I missed 1 or more of the 'set-up' clicks & wasn't doing what I thought I was. Read the instructions very carefully (at least better then I did!) and make sure the indicator lights flash correctly. In my case that didn't always happen immediately; the remote had to think for a second or more before the confirming light flashes; maybe if you go too fast you won't be executing the procedure correctly?

 

alan

 

Contributor
ellis6
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

@ prisaz:  Thanks for the reply.  Yes, that is where I started. 
Contributor
ellis6
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

@ Alan:  I did go through the codes pretty quickly!  Maybe I'll try again going a bit more slowly.  However, one thing I noticed that made me think the 9-2-2 method wasn't working right is that every time I pushed the fast forward button, the STB button would flash.  I would think that since I am supposed to be sending a signal to the TV that the TV button would blink. 

 

As for the codes in the Vizio manual, I don't see how a 3 digit code would work on the Verizon remote because it is looking for a 4 digit code.  But, I'll try those, too, and see what happens. 

Copper Contributor
AlanLinde
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Ellis:

 

A flashing stb button as you cycle thru the codes is exactly what I had when I missed a button press (or got the wrong one). If you do it correctly the tv button will flash. What I think I confused was the left arrow (in my case to be pressed after the 9-2-2 code entry); it should have been the 'continue' top half of the pause/continue button not the right arrow on the wheel.

 

good luck ... alan

 

Copper Contributor
AlanLinde
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Ellis:

 

Also maybe you have to prefix those 3 digit numbers with a zero? Let me know how it goes please.

 

alan

 

Contributor
ellis6
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Thanks again for taking the time to offer these tips, Alan, but unfortunately none of them worked either.  I was using the top half of the play/pause button, and when I hit that, all four device buttons blinked.  Then when I hit the fast forward button, only the STB button blinks.  When I tried the Vizio codes you listed, with a preceeding 0, all four device buttons blinked instead of just the TV button.  I guess that indicates an invalid code??  Who knows....
Copper Contributor
AlanLinde
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Ellis:

I guess the 3 digit codes don't work because, since I found them in the manual for my Vizeo set, they are for the Vizeo remote. But please check that when you use the 9-2-2 search method that the tv light blinks each time you press the 'next code' key. If not, then I suspect you haven't got the setup sequence of key presses correct. And in my case, after it got the correct code, I had to reprogram the power key to turn on/off both tv &  box (finding the tv code set it to tv on/off only).

 

Best ... Alan

 

 

My Verizon

Support Tools

Watch FiOS

Trending

  • Visual 411