Customers With Disabilities
  • Shop

    Order Services

    See All Plans & Bundles

    Special Deals



    Current Customers

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Find out which Verizon services are available at your address.

  • My Verizon

    Email & Calls

    Check Email

    Verizon Visual 411



    Bill & Payment

    View Bill

    Pay Final Bill

    Manage Auto Pay

    Manage Paper Free Billing

    My Services

    Add or Change Services

    Renew or Change Bundle

    Review Account

    Manage My Internet

    Manage My Voice


    My Rewards+

    Manage My Rewards+

    Refer a Friend




  • Support

    Community help





    Search Support

    Connect with us

    Verizon on Facebook Verizon on Twitter Verizon on Google Plus Verizon on YouTube

  • Watch Fios

    Watch thousands of your favorite TV shows and movies On Demand and Live. Rent or buy your favorites
    and watch them on any device. Or, check what's on tonight and program your DVR. You can do it all!

    Watch Free TV & Movies



    Rent or Buy

    Set your TV Viewing Experience

  • Trending

    Check out this personalized, real-time feed featuring the latest content and entertainment from around the Web including new headlines, sports, entertainment and more.

    News & Lifestyle

    Have a laugh, learn a trick and discover the awesomeness of Fios. Explore Fios Lounge today.

    Fios Lounge





Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
0 Kudos access

Greetings, I have a DLink DI624 router on a FIOS connection. I recently received a Linux notebook and want to use the wireless connection. I need the encryption key info. Verizon online help says to go to  but that address asks for a username and password that are apparently different thatn the ones for Anyone know how I can get this information for my own router? Thanks in advance.
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
0 Kudos

Re: access

Hi. it has been a while but I think one of these combinations will get you in. Try username: admin  password: password          or  leave username blank  and try  admin    for the password.  hope it helps 
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,056
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: access

Here is a link to a website that will provide the default login information for many routers:


Of course, when your router was installed, the installer may have changed the login info, but should have given it to you. If you log in using the default information, there is a reset button that you can use to set the router back to factory defaults, but of course if that is done, if there was any customization done by the installer, it will be lost.
Hope this helps.
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
IMG 1.6.0, Build 06.89
Keller, TX 76248
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎02-13-2009
0 Kudos

Re: access

Was the router provided by Verizon? If not then my guess is that the Verizon online help will not help.


For me, the Verizon installer person created a number of icons on my desktop; one of them is "FiOS Information" which creates a document with the title "FiOS Tech Wizard Information". It has information about the router, including the address (, User Name and password.


Silver Contributor I
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
0 Kudos

Re: access

Access to the router is usually set for  Unless he happened to change your routers ip address...


Login name is admin


the password is password or password1


If none of these work, just hit the reset on he router and start from scratch.

Bronze Contributor III
Posts: 398
Registered: ‎10-09-2008
Device: Assus Tablet Droid
Location: Tampa, Florida, USA
0 Kudos

Re: access

ummm  Dlink <----> Actiontec   = 2 different manufacturers = 2 different IP addressing schemes, doesn't it?
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎10-11-2008
0 Kudos

Re: access

Found the manual here...access is


Login is admin ....  Leave the password blank and click ok


Yes, 2 different routers...I didn't think Verizon uses these routers for Fios....

Silver Contributor V
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008
Location: Dallas, TX
0 Kudos

Re: access

yeah these router's were distributed 2 years ago I believe. you will need to manually setup everything D-Link624


Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 6,813
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
0 Kudos

Re: access

Techman28 wrote:

yeah these router's were distributed 2 years ago I believe. you will need to manually setup everything D-Link624



Yes Techman28

You are correct. I recieved a DI-604 with my FIOS when first installed 9/2005. Router without wireless. Basic first round install with only ethernet IP and no TV.


My Verizon

  • Check Email
  • Add or Change Services
  • Renew Your Contract
  • Manage Services
  • Announcements

Support Tools

Watch Fios


  • Visual 411