Disappointed with Overall TV service, also in customer service
PhilSantos1

I have had continous problems with my FIOS tv service since I first signed up in May 2012. At random times service to my living room television starts to skip and go in and out of a black screen. My previous attempts to call verizon to repair this issue did nothing to aleviate the problem. Every time I call it's the same thing, reset your cable box, and on and on. The problem I have is not consistent, which means when I am on the phone with the service reps and they tell me to check my connection status, everything seems ok. When the issue starts to happen sometimes it goes 15-20 minutes of normal television and then all of the sudden it starts to skip again. I've exchanged my cable box hoping that would resolve the problem but it hasn't. I'm not a frequent tv watcher as I am currently a full-time engineer who also is enrolled in grad school, so I do not have the time to constantly follow up and make sure my cable is ok. I pay $150/month for these services and for some reason cannot get the help I need to resolve the issue. As a paying customer I am extremely disappointed with the lack of customer service. Last night I tried to call verizon yet again to try and resolve this issue. After going through the steps with the automated voice to restart my cable box once again and getting no results I was left on hold for 30 minutes without talking to any representative once. I finally hung up and decied to give up. I've posted a video on youtube as proof since no one at verizon believes me about my issue. Here is the link.....https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKmRt8USZzo