Terrible Customer Service/Sales Reps
mikecat1

I was always under the impression that Verizon had top notch sales reps and customer service. Oh how I was mistaken!

I was recently called by my parents asking me to look at their Verizon bill because it was over $200 a month. Well when I took a look at it I saw that they were sold a 75 MB internet plan and 300+ channel TV plan, along with a (suprisingly!) reasonable phone plan. 75 MB for one laptop can only handle 54 Mbps (Wireless G)! I am a developer with a laptop that can handle 105 Mbps (Wireless N) and I only have the 15 MB plan. Also 300+ channels for someone who only asked for HGTV and Investigation Discovery, really? Because those channels are on your 225 channel plan. I lowered their Ineternet speeds to 15 MB, like my own, and lowered the channels down to 225, again like my own. That saved them a whopping $40. $40, really! The only difference between their plan and mine is that they have home phone and that they have a two year contract and I signed up with a no contract plan. So you're telling me that it costs $80 more a month to have a two year contract and home phone service. I couldn't believe it so I called customer service. When I call the customer service reps. they all tell me that there is nothing that they can do and to call the disconnect department because they can work with me more. So I call the disconnect department expressing my displeasure and letting them know that they are about to lose two customers they ask for the account number and about two minutes later I am told that my parents service has been disconnect and what is my account number. Ha! Some help they are. A great way to treat a customer that has been loyal to you for over five years and got me to sign up with you.