Intermittent connection, and no help from Verizon
speedracer22
Enthusiast - Level 1

First let me post my stats

Transceiver Statistics Transceiver Revision A2pB020b3.d20h Vendor ID Code 4D54 Line Mode ADSL_G.dmt Data Path INTERLEAVED   Transceiver Information Down Stream Path Up Stream Path DSL Speed (Kbits/Sec) 1504 544 Margin (dB) 9.3 10.0 Line Attenuation (dB) 44.0 25.0 Transmit Power (dBm) 19.1 12.2

My speeds right now 

1504/544 (down/up)

I have been using Verizon High Speed Internet DSL since the end of 2007. This isn't the first time I've had problems with it, but this is the first time I've had problems with it that are this major and seems like they will never be fixed.

For what I've counted as 5 weeks, and about 4 days,  I have been getting a bad connection. Drops for hours, which powering the modem off and on again don't fix. My speed are all over the place, and for a 3mb connection the highest I'm getting is about 2112/864 up/down, and if it goes any higher it's almost assured to drop, but it averages at the  2112/864.

I've have to had called Verizon about 15 times ove these past few weeks to try and get this resolved. Countless tickets that never got answered because on your side you find no problems.

I'm going to give a bare explanation of what's going on. When my connection drops, over my phone I get static noise as if I was on an old dail up connection, the phone works fine but the internet drops, the DSL doesn't sync, and the internet light is does not come on at all. When I disconnect the modem I the noise over the phones stops.