Re: ham radio interference
Mikie6
Enthusiast - Level 2

If you got interfence from a Ham there is hope, if its a CB operator, maybe a technical Ham

Operator in your area can help you, working with the ARRL ( American Radio Relay League).

OK, I am a HAM Radio Operator (BAD Guy) maybe if you think all Hams are bad, it's not the case in most cases.

I am an Electronics Engineer for 25 + years in the RF/EMI field, always willing to help, no matter who fault it is !

Do it for a living in the Electronics Field, with RFI Analyzers.

A few of us HAM Operators  have Engineering backgrounds, if the Ham won't help or does not seem that knowledgeable

contact the ARRL in Newington, Conn via their web site.listed below.

They have Liason people there to help and more often than not, a remedy, shielding to the 

Fios Equipment, or his equipment could be much quicker  than any FCC complaint.

Most technical Hams would certainly work with you, If not, ARRL will get Local Hams( most likely Engineers)  to interface between you and the Ham Operator.

A lot of new cheap unshielded equipment like switching Power Supply Units from China radiate out RFI

as well as are affected by RFI by the Ham, so it's a 2 way street, most likely, he most likely hear's some interference

from you as well. The new Cheap Electronics for the consumer are now in unshielded Plastic Cases, and if a Ham with 

just a few 100 watts from the Ham Operator can play havoc on such equipment. 

The Customer Service Verizon foks at the 1st level are not that technical, but when you get RFI Enginner to 

talk to Another RFI Engineer that is a Ham Person from ARRL, you might be surprised that the

support will be great and a lot of times, the Ham may even be willing to replace a defective RFI bad Power Supply with