Repair time
kirk10

I just called today (Wed) because my land line is out.  Was told the earliest the repair could be made is Monday meaning I would be without phone service for 5 days.  What kind of customer service is this????????????

0 Likes
Re: Repair time
MESHKI

I posted on this forum several times within the past 3 months. My location is a landlock with Verizon monopoly. I make my living by interpreting online. Company , my employer does'nt allow for cell phone or VOIP use. We had some rain in south cal and phone line problems started , so far 3 " trouble tickets" were openned . First ticket 12/21/10 with repair for 12/22/10 , but never serviced until 1/5/2011. 2nd openned 3 days later 1/8/2011 due to static online, serviced 1/18/11. I use Verizon DSL , so kept this landline, asked TWC for a landline, spoke to my sup with permission to use the VOIP.  Recently , I had a short service loss with TWC phone, so after a long time I connected to Verizon landline, still phone of static. Blame me for being lame, for  procrastination, for not making a decision earlier, I  feel I shouldn't pay for a nonworking service.

So , delays in repair are not a new thing with Verizon. I look at your post and others, my take is that Verizon doesn't give a hoot about us.  At the most you might get your monthy bill charges back!

0 Likes
Hubo_VZ
Contributor - Level 2

MESHKI & kirk

We are sorry it has taken so long to get your issues addressed and that they are still not resolved.  I have sent you both a private message so that we may get your issues taken care of.

0 Likes
notsopleased

Lucky you! My phone has been out since Monday due to an ice storm. Repair date is the same as yours. I think verizon is on spring break this week. Time to look for alternatives.

0 Likes
sickandtired1