Calling Customer services -- Rather bang your head against a wall
sba11

Based on my experiences over the last 24 hours, I have concluded that customer service at verizon is probably the worst, and if you took Verizon services,  do not get into a situation wherein you need to speak to the representatives. They represent a collection {please keep your posts courteous}, who sit there and just about diverting customer calls to other departments

So, I have been using Verizon Fios Internet and TV services since Sep 2013. The service served my purpose pretty decently and i did not have any issues up until yesterday evening (8/18/2014). 

I am moving to a new location on Sunday the 24th of August. I called up Verizon customer service to disconnect my services as the new location did not have Verizon Fios services. The lady who answered my phone took all the information, and asked me when i would like to disconnect the services. I specifically said Sunday, the 24th of august.. after everything was done she said - so to confirm, the services will be discontinued as of 28th august.. I stopped her there and told her that she had taken the date wrongly.. for which she apologized and said the date has been corrected and we were all set. I just needed to return the equipment back.After i hung up,to my utter surprise, I realized that my internet and Tv services were disconnected immediately. I do not understand how Sunday the 24th even sounds like "today immediately". 

I picked up my phone and called Verizon customer service again.. the gentleman who answered the phone said " well, your service has been disconnected completely. And if you want to restore it, we will need to create a new account, i will have to charge you with the standard activation charges and that it would take atleast 3-4 business days"... And while i was just talking decided to hang up..