Re: FYI - Shocking experience with misleading details for bundle order be aware
VDADV
Enthusiast - Level 2
There must be some corporate official who can stop this. I am still waiting for feedback for almost a month. Sad!!!
glenjrushing
Enthusiast - Level 3

VDADV,

Here's the BAD news  ! ! 

You are probably going to be fighting this battle for SEVERAL months, as I have been fighting it for 7 months now and have gone thru several CSRs AND 3 CSR Supervisors, STILL with no resolution. That's not counting the HOURS and HOURS of time on the phone trying to talk to some CSR with an "INDIAN" accent that's difficult to understand plus the numerous LIVE CHATS which mysteriously get disconnected once the CSR realizes they aren't going to help me...

I ordered Verizon Double Play back in JULY 2011 here in Tampa, Florida area. It included Verizon DSL and DirecTV.  I received my confirmation email on 15 July indicating my monthly cost would be $64.99 "excluding taxes, surcharges, etc".  

For some reason, Verizon did not setup my billing account PROPERLY for me to pay VERIZON only... 

SO, for the past 7 months, I've been paying TWO separate bills Monthly.    One to Verizon for $36.00 and one to DirecTV for $75-$80 each month. And ever since, I have received SEVERAL email responses with the typical "CANNED" messages that they are  "SORRY for the Inconvenience! "  La La La La... 

What I would like to see is more people posting in these Forums about their SUCCESS.  There are a few, but they are FAR outnumbered by those having problems without a resolution...