complaint re: installation fee
crismike73

Verizon came and set up our phone, internet and 3 cable boxes on August 16th. I received my bill in the mail and noticed a $60 actiavtion fee applied over the next 3 months. I called to request an exception and waiver of the $60 fee, for which i was told that there are NO EXCEPTIONS for this with Verizon and that NO manager would get on the phone and speak to me about this request, since they do not have the power to waive fees. When I asked the representative 'Who at Verizon would i speak to about this fee waiver', they told me that no one has the ability to waive this fee in the entire company. This is a little outlandish if you ask me and quite ridiculous. I work in the finance industry and we make fee wiaver exceptions all of the time for good clients (please note my husband and I have both been verizon Wireless customers for approimatley 15 years and we were offered service with many other cable/internet/phone companies, and yet we chose to remain loayl to Verizon).The entire house was already pre-wired for Verizon Fios, as the previous owners had the same service and highly recommended it to us. I am extremely disappointed with the level of service provided to me on the phone by that representative. he proceeded to try and sell me higher costing package/additions etc, after he told me verizon woudl not consider waving my activation fee. If you ask me, that was just adding insult to injury. I was trying to lower my monthly bill, not increase the payment amount.

I would appreciate someone contacting me in regards to this issue. I am extremely disappointed at this time.

Thank you. Smiley Mad

Cristina

0 Likes
Re: complaint re: installation fee
LawrenceC
Moderator Emeritus

Hi crismike73,