I have the home media DVR and love the service. It's amazing and awesome to be able to record something in the living room and watch it in another room. My problems both arise at the end of the program. If you fast forward to within the last 2 minutes of a program and press play, the STB exits to the DVR menu. This only happens on client STB's, not the host DVR.
My other idea seems like a no-brainer to me. Why can't I delete a watched program from a client STB? I can delete them via my smartphone, and your website on my computer, but I can only delete and schedule recordings from the host DVR.