In the past if you watched a program previously recorded on the DVR from another TV set (with separate set top box), you had to go to the TV with the DVR to Delete the recorded program. However, there was a "bug". Unless you powered off both the DVR and the other set top box, the system would not allow the program to be deleted. Now with the latest upgrade, when you watch a program from the non-DVR set top box and then go back to the DVR, you have to start at the beginning of the show, not where you left off. But you can now delete the program without powering off both the DVR and the other set top box. I can think of several different wonderful ways to fix this, at a minimum, allow programs to be "resumed" no matter where the programmed is being accessed from and deleted from the DVR. The other possibility is to hire some quality assurance people that know how to write proper test plans based on the specs and really do all of the tests and all of the tests pass before the software upgrades are released.