• RESIDENTIAL
  • BUSINESS

Verizon Business Sites

• WIRELESS

Displaying articles for: 04-24-2011 - 04-30-2011

walnuthill

Verizon Homepage Offensive Advertising

by walnuthill on ‎04-30-2011 09:40 AM

I have been using this start page for my verizon account for many, many years. I have been very satified with its content until the past few months. The creepy animated photo of old men selling morgage refinance that is running on this page is offensive.  I have been trying to indure, in the hope the ad time would expire.  Please give me a option as a verizon customer of many many years to either remove or block this ad.  The homepage I am refering too is http://headlines.verizon.com/headlines/portals/headlines.portal

Thank You

prisaz

Provide bundle pricing for existing customers wishing to make changes.

by on ‎04-30-2011 08:10 AM - last edited on ‎06-02-2011 12:24 PM by Admin Emeritus

Provide easy to view bundle pricing for existing customers. Make your standard bundle rates available for existing customers.

Then if you wish to give some type of loyal customer discount fine.

Don't play the same type of hide the real price that all your competition does. I have NEVER gone to Comcast and seen the real bundle price. DTV is second to you in providing the actual cost. But in some ways is more open. You know if you are existing customer you would pay this. But you are a new customer so you pay this. I am sure many existing customers would like this idea, and would have a much higher level of trust in Verizon.

Examples:

25/25 Extreme no voice.

35/35 Ultimate no voice.