2 XBOX 360 1 Actiontec MI424WR issues
Drej311
This is my first time writing on a forum, so I hope I'm putting this in the right place. My roommate and I both have our own copies of MW3 and our own xbox 360's connected to the same router/modem (wired). We have Verizon Fios and the modem is an Actiontec MI424WR. We have no problem playing at the same time online as long as we are not in the same match. However, when we try to play in the same match, we can never get into a match. It just keeps cycling through the "searching for matches" screen.

I guess my main question is if anyone else is having this problem and if anyone has a possible solution.  We have tried static ip's but that still does not work.  I don't quite understand the port forwarding but I have tried to play around with it, but still no luck.

Any help on the would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
0 Likes
Re: 2 XBOX 360 1 Actiontec MI424WR issues
smith6612
Community Leader
Community Leader

This thread may perhaps be of interest to you. It isn't a solved solution yet from the looks of things but it should get you on the right path. The fact that you already have Open NAT on both consoles is a start.

http://forums.verizon.com/t5/FiOS-Internet/Unable-to-consistently-keep-XBOX-Live-party-with-multiple...

0 Likes
Drej311

Thanks for the info smith, I'm not going to be able to try any of this until next week cuz I'm going out of town, but if I can get it to work somehow, I'll post it here and on the thread you gave me.

0 Likes
JayTee2
Enthusiast - Level 3

Which MI424WR router (revision number)?

What firmware version is installed on the router?

How do you get internet (Coax or Ethernet)?

0 Likes
Drej311

Which MI424WR router (revision number)? MI424WR-GEN2 F

What firmware version is installed on the router? 20.19.8

How do you get internet (Coax or Ethernet)? Coax

I hope that's what you need

0 Likes
JayTee2
Enthusiast - Level 3