Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

SOLVED
Reply
unclegym
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-16-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 21 of 105
(6,025 Views)

Thanks! Fixed my AirPlay and Denon media server streaming.

 

Now, how long will it stick before Verizon pushes another clandestine change that screws up everything again?

ian21a
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-17-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 22 of 105
(6,002 Views)
@UTDCole! Thank you!!!! That fixed it for me! Thank heaven someone knows what they're doing! How did you work that one out??? Cheers!
Optimus78
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 23 of 105
(5,988 Views)

Thanks you are a life saver!!!

bigjay654
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-30-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 24 of 105
(5,940 Views)
This worked for me as well, thanks for posting!!!
RdFalcon
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-08-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 25 of 105
(5,889 Views)

OMG!!!  You may have saved my marriage!!!  I have been pacing the floors til all hours of the night trying to get my AirPlay and AirPrint to work again.  I have rebooted, returned to default and basically restored 1 PC 1 Mac 2 iPhones 1 iPad .... you get the point!  My wife was going to shot me if I spent one more night up til 2am trying to fix this stupid issue!

 

JUST ON CHECK MARK AND EVERYTHING IS WORKING AGAIN!  Verizon, YOU SUCK for doing whatever you did that stopped these services from working in the first place!

 

THANK YOU!

skip513
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-08-2011

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 26 of 105
(5,869 Views)

Thank god!  Actiontec router started blocking my media server last week and could not figure out the fix. 

 

I love the speed and reliability I've had with Fios but these Actiontec routers SUCK.

PhilBr
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-30-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 27 of 105
(5,841 Views)

I just checked and in my case, that was already set to disabled.

 

here are my specs:

 

Firmware Version:40.19.22
Model Name:MI424WR-GEN3I
Hardware Version:I

 

I am glad you found the problem, if I ever have this issue I'll know where to check!

phcaptjim
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-11-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 28 of 105
(5,790 Views)

Thank You!!!!!

 

I spent hours and hours last night trying to figure out why this was not working.  I was going out of my mind and tried so many different things.  Verizon, ugh, what did you do.........can't imagine how many people nationwide are dealing with this mess.  So glad I tuned into this thread!

 

Big thumbs up!!

apollokid
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-20-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 29 of 105
(5,677 Views)

Thank you @UTDCole

man_gyna
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-24-2012

Re: Actiontec MI424WR DLNA Problems

Message 30 of 105
(5,594 Views)

Thanks that worked for me as well.  Mine was actually disabled.  However, I enabled it, saved and then disabled it and it worked great.  Thanks again!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title