Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Broadband speed test

Reply
lasagna
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,002
Registered: ‎05-27-2010

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 11 of 17
(1,442 Views)

I'm wondering that too ... those speed stats look more like a DSL connection.

abalaba
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2011

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 12 of 17
(1,404 Views)
abalaba
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2011

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 13 of 17
(1,404 Views)

Yes, but I had some porblem with my router and now it's ok

Kristof1822
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-29-2011

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 14 of 17
(1,374 Views)

Hi last time a checked my connection speed on this site [url=http://ping-test.net][img]http://ping-test.net/test/41724[/img][/url]
But I don't understand some results. What is large packet small packet and average.
And why my friend has this three results the same and I have different.

Whaleboy
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-02-2012

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 15 of 17
(1,139 Views)

My connection will not work until I connection directly to the modem if i try going through the wireless it will not work

Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,580
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 16 of 17
(1,108 Views)

@Whaleboy wrote:

My connection will not work until I connection directly to the modem if i try going through the wireless it will not work


Ideally this should be in another thread. If Wireless is not working, make sure you're entering in your key correctly. WPA/WPA2 keys should be filled in exactly as they appear as they are case sensitive. WEP keys can be filled in without a specific case but if capitals don't work, then use lowercase.

tiffany88
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-03-2012

Re: Broadband speed test

Message 17 of 17
(1,095 Views)

Make sure there's isn't a pop-up being blocked. If it's IE, there would be a yellow banner at the top of the window that you have to click on and give permission to run a plug-in.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title