Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Can't run Verizon Speed Test

SOLVED
Reply
TechieWannaBe
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎07-25-2010

Can't run Verizon Speed Test

Message 1 of 5
(6,410 Views)

I put my Quantum Router into bridge mode and made Google WiFi my primary by following the many instructions on the Internet re: how to do so.

 

Ever since then, I am unable to successfully run the Verizon speed test here:

https://www.verizon.com/SpeedTest/routertest.aspx

 

Wondering if anyone else has encountered this issue and if it is just a result of putting the router into bridge mode.

 

Thanks for any help you can provide

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,557
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Can't run Verizon Speed Test

Message 2 of 5
(6,414 Views)

You are correct. The router speed test does not function if the Verizon router isn't your primary router on the network. The other, more trraditional speed test Verizon has, should continue to work fine.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,557
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Can't run Verizon Speed Test

Message 2 of 5
(6,415 Views)

You are correct. The router speed test does not function if the Verizon router isn't your primary router on the network. The other, more trraditional speed test Verizon has, should continue to work fine.

View solution in original post

jonjones
Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,248
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: Can't run Verizon Speed Test

Message 3 of 5
(6,364 Views)

@Smith6612 wrote:

You are correct. The router speed test does not function if the Verizon router isn't your primary router on the network. The other, more trraditional speed test Verizon has, should continue to work fine.


The Verizon router will give a speed test result if the users router is in Access Point Mode but not if used at all. You are correct the other traditional speed test is functional.

 

swb110
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-27-2020

Re: Can't run Verizon Speed Test

Message 4 of 5
(3,409 Views)

And that is why we call them Big Red.  

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,591
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Can't run Verizon Speed Test

Message 5 of 5
(3,401 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.