Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

DI-624 Reset

SOLVED
Reply
blakej
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-17-2009

DI-624 Reset

Message 1 of 6
(8,380 Views)

I reset my DI-624 to the factory default, but it does not accept the admin username and blank password.  What do I do now?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
blakej
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-17-2009

Re: DI-624 Reset

Message 5 of 6
(8,305 Views)

The solution was "admin" for user and "password" for password.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
somegirl
Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: DI-624 Reset

Message 2 of 6
(8,362 Views)

When you say you reset it to factory default, what process did you use?

--
If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

"All knowledge is worth having."
blakej
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-17-2009

Re: DI-624 Reset

Message 3 of 6
(8,358 Views)

I depressed the reset button for 10 seconds.

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: DI-624 Reset

Message 4 of 6
(8,319 Views)

I have an older Dlink router and had similar issues. I tried holding in the reset button during the boot process at power up. And pushing the reset multiple times to clear the setup. Eventually it worked.

blakej
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-17-2009

Re: DI-624 Reset

Message 5 of 6
(8,306 Views)

The solution was "admin" for user and "password" for password.

View solution in original post

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: DI-624 Reset

Message 6 of 6
(8,189 Views)

 


@blakej wrote:

The solution was "admin" for user and "password" for password.


 

Thanks for posting the solution. It has been a long while since I looked at that router, and remember something flakey about it. Like the of term BOOK WRONG. Book says admin and blank password. I know because I looked it up on their web site when I read your post. Then again it may be the Verizon firmware version of the router firmware, and they always default to admin and password. Glad you found your answer.

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.