Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Reply
stlblufan
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2011

FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 1 of 8
(3,406 Views)

I have had FIOS 35/35 service for about a year now.  I recently noticed that Verizon has a 150/35 tier available to consumers (see http://www22.verizon.com/Residential/Bundles/Landing/fiosinternet_ultimate/fiosinternet_ultimate.htm).  Unfortunately, I am unable to get an answer from Verizone as to whether I can obtain this service.  I am in a new building (2008) in Manhattan.  Is 150mbps service a reality?  Does anyone have it?  If so, how did you get it?  Thanks!

7 REPLIES 7
eljefe
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 2 of 8
(3,382 Views)

When I check availability on the Verizon site I get:

 

 

We're sorry! FiOS Internet Up to 150 Mbps/35 Mbps Service is not available in your area.

 

 

What happens if you go through the steps of placing an order for 150/35 on the link that you posted?

stlblufan
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2011

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 3 of 8
(3,369 Views)

I get the following message:

 

We're sorry, FiOS Internet Up to 150 Mbps/35 Mbps Service is not available for your account.

eljefe
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 4 of 8
(3,359 Views)

Doesn't that answer your question?  Although I too do wonder if anyone actually has the Tier 4 Ultimate service.  There hasn't been much chatter about it.

stlblufan
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-10-2011

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 5 of 8
(3,350 Views)

It doesn't answer my question.  It implies that it is available in my area but not for my account.  Why not?  How can I make it available for my account?  I mean I'm trying to fork over a couple grand a year to Verizon here and I can't get any explanation of why my account would not be eligible for 150 service.

eljefe
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 6 of 8
(3,346 Views)

Good point.

 

I'm guessing the service really isn't available in your (or my) area and the semantics of the message is just wrong.    Maybe someone will turn up with a better answer.  I'm not holding my breath.

lou61166
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎01-04-2011

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 7 of 8
(3,308 Views)

Not Availabe for me,but why would a home user need it.

prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: FIOS 150/35 Service Availability

Message 8 of 8
(3,265 Views)

 


@lou61166 wrote:

Not Availabe for me,but why would a home user need it.


 

Good question. Unless you had many users accessing many sites, along with tons of VOD steraming I see no need for it. Unes you just wanted it. I don't think many sites could fill that pipe.

 

I believe it is only being offered in areas that support GPON. Gigabit fiber.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.