FIOS App says all devices offline (they’re not)

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2020

FIOS App says all devices offline (they’re not)

Message 1 of 20
(2,260 Views)

Trying to use parental controls on the App, but it lists ALL devices as being offline (including the phone currently connected to the router that I’m typing on). Since it thinks there are no active devices, it’s not blocking anything, yet there are multiple devices connected to the router.

I’ve deleted and reinstalled the app.Any way to force it to recognize connected devices?

19 REPLIES 19
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-14-2017

Re: FIOS App says all devices offline (they’re not)

Message 2 of 20
(2,132 Views)

I am having the same problem.  I've rebooted my Gateway+FNE, uninstalled and reinstalled the app, and even reconciled what the IP addresses on "myfiosgateway.com" have listed.

 

One interesting tidbit is that I just replaced the router on Thurs (Jan 2nd), and then started reintroducing devices back into my brand-new wifi network.  The weird thing is that the app retained all my former devices listed---even ones that hadn't ever been introduced to the new router.   It seems that the router needs to push data to the app, but isn't.  No idea how to do that.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-04-2020

Re: FIOS App says all devices offline (they’re not)

Message 3 of 20
(2,127 Views)

All devices show connected when I log into the router directly, so I know they’re there. Same trouble as you - router not connecting to the app...

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-10-2020

Re: FIOS App says all devices offline (they’re not)

Message 4 of 20
(1,925 Views)

Same problem here. I've reset the gateway and signed out/in on the app but no devices are ever seen as online, making the controls useless.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-08-2020

G3100 Router - Myfios App - Home Network Protection is disabled on your router

Message 5 of 20
(1,608 Views)

Just recently moved to Verizon (just around 2 months) and have the G3100 router.   I'm trying to use the Myfios app but the Home Network Protection capability is not working.  The section under Home Network Protection states "HNP is disabled on your router" and I get a red bar at the bottom of the app saying the same thing.   

 

I spent over 3 plus hours with support being bounced around to different areas and people and it still doesn't work.   Does anyone at Verizon know what they are doing?

 

Anyway, anyone have any suggestions on a fix or who or area I should be reaching out to get this fixed.   

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-07-2020

Re: FIOS App says all devices offline (they’re not)

Message 6 of 20
(1,371 Views)

Has anyone found a fix for this issue of no devices showing up as connected in the My Fios App when they are indeed confirmed connected devices?

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-08-2020

G3100 Router and myFios app

Message 7 of 20
(1,462 Views)

This is my second post on this topic as the first one was locked by the moderator.  So I will try again.   I'm actually looking for regular customers to respond not Verizon.  They (Tech support) had 3 or 4 days to try to help/fix.

 

Does anyone have a G3100 router that works with the myfios app?

 

Specifically,  

When you click "Internet" on main screen and go to the Internet screen, is Home Network Protection enabled?    Mine states HNP is disabled on your router.

 

When you run WiFi Analyzer and select "view all devices" it just goes back to "Internet" main screen.   I was expecting to see all the wifi and ethernet connected devices on my network.   Anyone else?

 

Thanks.

 

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-22-2020

Re: G3100 Router and myFios app

Message 8 of 20
(1,354 Views)

I am experiencing a similar issue. The difference is My Fios app states I have the HNP but when I click on connected devices is states no devices are online.

 

I am beyond frustrated. I have spoken to at least 8 differenf technicians over the course of the last week and a half. I have been sent a new router and still experienced the same challenge. I just got disconnected from another technician from the HNP dept.

 

Someone please forgive this out or I just need the old router back. 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-14-2020

Re: G3100 Router and myFios app

Message 9 of 20
(1,245 Views)

Experienced the same problem for G1100 for almost a year now. Called verizon many times and gave up any hope for a solution.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-16-2020

Re: G3100 Router - Myfios App - Home Network Protection is disabled on your router

Message 10 of 20
(1,197 Views)

Same router (G3100), same issue, and same subpar customer support experience. I've spent over 20+ hours speaking with general Customer Support Agents, Home Network Support Specialists, Repair Specialists, Technical Specialists, & Hardware Specialists; installing, signing in/out, deleting and reinstalling the My Fios app (probably 15 times); soft and factory resetting the router (probably 8 times).

 

I was bounced from agent to agent without any proper hand off. Then forced to provide my information and explain my situation from scratch each time; Furthermore, I was asked at least 3 times if I was interested in purchasing Verizon Home Protection. Which by the third time I asked the agents to look at my account history notes to see that I said no to the offer two times previously

I too moved homes (changed my service location from old address to new address) and was told that HNP wasn't working because it was still connected to the old service address and old router (G1100) and that after I returned the old router it would work. It did not.

The next solution, Verizon sent me a replacement router today to fix the problem and that did not work either.

I'm at a loss. I can't spend anymore time on this or call back into Verizon and get put through the ringer. I will just wait until someone hopefully posts a fix to this thread.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.