Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Reply
bonner101
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-03-2012

FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Message 1 of 6
(1,167 Views)

I have been fighting with this VPN configuration for about 2 weeks now and could really use some help or insight.

 

I currently have the Actiontec router with the DMZ configured to the wan of the cisco vpn (192.168.1.25). I have configured the cisco vpn and have tested the configuration from inside the Actiontec LAN but i cannot connect from outside the network. The VPN connects and i see the status on the router says "Online", however I get a "gateway is not responding" error on my QuickVPN client.

 

I have also tried port forwarding on the Actiontec. Also i can access the remote management of the Cisco. Below is a brief descrioption of the network.

 

Actiontec LAN IP: 192.168.1.1

Cisco WAN IP: 192.168.1.25

Cisco WAN Gateway: 192.168.1.1

Cisco LAN IP: 10.0.10.1

5 REPLIES 5
dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,051
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Message 2 of 6
(1,144 Views)

While I know you have FIOS Internet. Do you have FIOS TV?

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

bonner101
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-03-2012

Re: FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Message 3 of 6
(1,139 Views)

Yes. We have FiOS TV as well and do not want to lose our VOD or guide.

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,051
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Message 4 of 6
(1,096 Views)

I point you to

 

http://www.dslreports.com/faq/16710

 

If you have any questions, please ask.

 

OR maybe

 

http://www.dslreports.com/faq/15981

 

 

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

MarioVivas
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-18-2014

Re: FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Message 5 of 6
(701 Views)

I am having same problem .. did you find a solution?

viafax999
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,159
Registered: ‎11-10-2009

Re: FIOS VPN MI424WR RV120W

Message 6 of 6
(689 Views)

@MarioVivas wrote:

I am having same problem .. did you find a solution?


Seeing as the original post is 2 1/2 years old maybe you could clarify what you're trying to do and what your problem is.
Starting a new thread would actually make much more sense.

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.