×

Switch Account

Fios account # changed and problems with billing

Fios account # changed and problems with billing

Reply
Contributor Karl
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2014
Message 1 of 6
(790 Views)

I had automatic biling set up with Verizon for our Fios internet. In August, Verizon changed my account number, but my automatic billing did not migrate. When will this be fixed?

5 REPLIES 5
Copper Contributor jimbealde
Copper Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎09-03-2014
Message 2 of 6
(775 Views)

I feel your pain.  I have automatic billing and Verizon notified me a few weeks ago they were changing my account number, but if I had automatic billing, I didn't have to do anything.  I received the normal notice in early August that my bill was due, and would be billed to my card on 8/13/14.  Yesteray, (9/2/14), when I looged into my account, I received a huge notice that my account was PAST DUE, and I could click to go pay it NOW!!  I went to my credit card statement, and the payment was processed on 8/28/14, but as VERIZON WIRELESS!  I DO NOT HAVE VERIZON WIRELESS, but the amount charged was my FIOS service bill.  

 

As a technology company, Verizon has probably the slowest web site I ever have to visit, and they even send me email offers for account upgrades with links that do not work.  

Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 3 of 6
(769 Views)

Hi Karl

 

 

Just a friendly reminder, this is a forum where users help other users. It looks like your issue may require a Verizon representative to review your account details. Please visit our Support page for a variety of ways to contact Verizon, including “Ask Verizon,” our virtual chat agent, and customer support phone numbers.

Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 4 of 6
(768 Views)

Hello jimbealde

 

Have you contacted the Billing Dept. of Verizon to get this straightened out?

Contributor Karl
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-04-2014
Message 5 of 6
(704 Views)

Regretably I am currently overseas, and unable to call. The only two options that the bot presented were to call and to try to use the online forum.

Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 6 of 6
(693 Views)

Hi karl

 

 

Your issue has been escalated to a Verizon agent. Before the agent can begin assisting you, they will need to collect further information from you.Please go to your profile page for the forum, and look in the middle, right at the top where you will find an area titled "My Support Cases". You can reach your profile page by clicking on your name beside your post, or at the top left of this page underneath the title of the board.
Under “My Support Cases” you will find a link to the private board where you and the agent may exchange information. This should be checked on a frequent basis as the agent may be waiting for information from you before they can proceed with any actions. To ensure you know when they have responded to you, at the top of your support case there is a drop down menu for support case options. Open that and choose "subscribe".
Please keep all correspondence regarding your issue in the private support portal.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.