Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Fios mobile app for ipad

SOLVED
Reply
rubbersoul
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-09-2014

Re: Fios mobile app for ipad

Message 11 of 16
(8,988 Views)
Hi
Purchased ipad three months ago, have iphone almost a year. Using only the actiontec FIOS router rev I. This ipad did work correctly with app up until a week ago. No config changes on the router. Only thing that changed was a speed upgrade from 75/35 to currently 150/150 tier, TV Package has not changed, have the ultimate package. I will contact verizon.

Thanks
rubbersoul
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-09-2014

Re: Fios mobile app for ipad

Message 12 of 16
(9,238 Views)
Thanks to all for assistance. I reached out to FIOS app support and they re synced my account. All is well. If anyone needs to contact them, here is the address:
fiosappsupport@verizon.com

View solution in original post

BigTim1981
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-29-2014

Re: Fios mobile app for ipad

Message 13 of 16
(8,563 Views)
I found a solution that worked immediately. I have cut/paste instructions below. Note: by releasing your current Broadband IP address, by following the instructions below, you will obtain a new broadband IP address from Verizon. Once that occurs, your FIOS Mobile app should have all the channels available (according to your current FIOS TV cable plan). Please note, I found this solution by Googling 'how to change FIOS WAN IP'. The instructions were posted by another individual:

Re: How am I able to change my ip address?
Options
‎06-06-2014 11:21 AM

You could call tech support on the phone and ask them to change your IP. Or you can take a few steps yourself that should get your router assigned a new IP:

1) Sign into your Actiontec router's control page at 192.168.1.1 The default userid is admin. If you haven't changed the password, the default is listed on the label on your router.

2) Click on My Network > Network Connections > Full Status > Broadband Connection (Ethernet/Coax) > Settings.

3) Click on DHCP Lease: Release and then immediately turn the router off with it's power switch or unplug it from the a/c outlet.

4) Wait about 10 minutes and power the router back up. When it's done booting you will probably have been assigned a new WAN IP address. If that doesn't work, take the same steps but leave the router powered down longer, possibly overnight.

Good luck.
Lugates
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-15-2015

Re: Fios mobile app for ipad

Message 14 of 16
(7,592 Views)
The remote control disappeared from the Fios Mobile App on my iPhone 5 today (it was there last night). How do I get it back? It is still there on my daughter's mini iPad.
Foles4165
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2014

Re: Fios mobile app for ipad

Message 15 of 16
(6,152 Views)

Took out. New York 

cesarh73-12
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-22-2016

Re: Fios mobile app for ipad

Message 16 of 16
(5,113 Views)

you may want to check Re: FIOS Mobile App - Live TV Streaming. May be your router is assigned to VZ id and not your user id

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.