Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

GUI changed 2x in 2009 at random

SOLVED
Reply
Cinq2of3
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-19-2009

GUI changed 2x in 2009 at random

Message 1 of 4
(5,587 Views)
Some time last year, I switched the user interface to a more streamlined look and functionality. It was a nice user experience. Earlier this year, without warning, the interface switched to a clunkier functioning and more garish look. Earlier today, it switched automatically from Rich to Basic. I switched it back to Rich. I did not choose any of this poorer interfaces. How can I switch back to the improved interface?
Message Edited by Cinq2of3 on 06-19-2009 08:17 PM
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
kevinb
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎05-21-2009

Re: GUI changed 2x in 2009 at random

Message 2 of 4
(5,568 Views)

If by "improved interface" you mean the Flash/Laszlo-based webmail ( http://www.laszlosystems.com/ ) ..

 

it's gone .

 

Sorry .

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
kevinb
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎05-21-2009

Re: GUI changed 2x in 2009 at random

Message 2 of 4
(5,569 Views)

If by "improved interface" you mean the Flash/Laszlo-based webmail ( http://www.laszlosystems.com/ ) ..

 

it's gone .

 

Sorry .

View solution in original post

Cinq2of3
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-19-2009

Re: GUI changed 2x in 2009 at random

Message 3 of 4
(5,467 Views)
Thanks, that answered one question. Any ideas on why the system keeps switching back to Basic?
dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,108
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: GUI changed 2x in 2009 at random

Message 4 of 4
(5,441 Views)
#1 Is your web browser set to get cookies?

#2 What are the other cookie settings?

#3 If you have no idea, it would help to know... What is the name and version of your web browser?

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title