Re: Gigabit Internet Plan may be marketing fraud
revisionfour
Enthusiast - Level 2

I don't know what information you claim to be getting online about me but trust me, I am a very accomplished programmer, entrepreneur and businessman. We don't need to get into my credentials but we can if you would like.

Look, you've made at this point over 579 posts since October 18. Thats 2.218 posts a day over the course of 261 days. You say you don't work for Verizon but ... you literally do work for Verizon whether you are a paid employee or just a super fan boy retired person.

I know my **bleep** and I know when I'm being lied to and I'm being lied to. I'm not getting Gigabit until late 2018, they should just tell me that and stop **bleep** me that I can get it where I am. They stopped investing in Fios and Fios connections and want to move to 5G delivery which is much cheaper for them and they can charge less for the service.

The only reason Verizon is even moving their **bleep** now is because Google Fiber got in the game and forced them to. There needs to be competition in the ISP game for everyone to benefit. Keep in mind, its not just Verizon **bleep**, Comcast is **bleep** with their claims of a 10 Gigabit fictional connection. So its industry standard for the most part to tell tall tales to customers to make them believe you have faster connections then you really do.

My father did all the things you talked about and more. Hes worked for the intelligence community for over 30 years and he lays more fiber for the government than you could imagine. I've had a computer in my bedroom ever since I can remeber. My first computer was a 486.