Gigabit uploads but slow downloads
NewTech

imageMy plan hasn't changed

Hello I'm new to Verizon FiOS and got an email saying that I would be getting the gigabit speed upgrade for free.now this has been going on but wouldn't​ you think if I was being upgraded it would be uploads and downloads?it's been like this for 2 weeks now and NO one has an answer. I would like to know if anyone has a guess to why it's happening

0 Likes
Re: Gigabit uploads but slow downloads
BCdrones

I am having the same issue! I had new Gigabit service installed last Wednesday. The tech wasn't sure why I was getting slow speeds on the downloads. I called support later that evening and tried several things that didn't help. My router and the Verizon router had the same speeds. Another tech came out on Friday and replaced the ONT to no avail. The tech called me back later that day and said the pon card servicing my address needed to be replaced and to give it a few days. As of tonight I still have the slow downloads speeds. I am located in Doylestown, PA

0 Likes
jonjones1
Legend

@NewTech wrote:

imageMy plan hasn't changed

Hello I'm new to Verizon FiOS and got an email saying that I would be getting the gigabit speed upgrade for free.now this has been going on but wouldn't​ you think if I was being upgraded it would be uploads and downloads?it's been like this for 2 weeks now and NO one has an answer. I would like to know if anyone has a guess to why it's happening

Your service is not provisioned properly. Call 1-800-VERIZON  and select tech support. Have them test the connection then the speeds.

Good Luck

0 Likes
BCdrones