×

Switch Account

HBOGo login error

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor jkitties6
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 11 of 16
(1,843 Views)

One of the other forums mentioned using an Incognito browser window in Chrome. I haven't tried HBOGo, but I was having this problem logging into My Verizon. Using the incognito window worked, possibly because it disables all add-ins. Hope this helps. Firefox users might try disabling extensions, then re-enabling them one at a time to determine which ones "may" be causing the conflict.

Highlighted
Contributor Dstodden24
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-13-2012
Message 12 of 16
(1,566 Views)
I'm signed up for hbo and fios through Verizon, but when I use my login info to sign up for hbo go, it says I need to sign up for fios. Which I am. I'm using the exact same login info for hbo go and Verizon, and it works on verizons website, so anybody know what's going on with this? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks
Highlighted
Contributor JoeJennyBK
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-21-2012
Message 13 of 16
(1,535 Views)

I am having the exact same problem Dstodden. 

 

After talking with three different reps over the last few days, I am no closer to getting it to work. I am also having the same exact problem with WatchESPN, so it is clearly a Verizon issue. 

Highlighted
Contributor likesmovies
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-02-2012
Message 14 of 16
(1,462 Views)

Having same problem with different parameters. Sometimes I click the "Sign In" button, but the browser does not respond....it gets either lighter or darker. Using a different browser, I can get the "Sigin in" link to work, type in my credentials, but then the little window shows the Verizon home page. And so it goes in circles. Talking to the tech people today did not resolve my issue, so I have to call back on Monday to speak with the site support folks. Hummmmm, I wonder about this, I could logon to hbogo a month ago, and can logon to it using my iPhone. Cannot use it on any of my computers.

Contributor Rhihan
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 15 of 16
(1,272 Views)
I'm having the same problem.  It keeps saying:
"To watch videos, you will need to subscribe to FiOS TV with HBO."
But I do have have FIOS and HBO!  Anyone know how to solve this?
Thanks!
Highlighted
Contributor pegling
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-18-2011
Message 16 of 16
(895 Views)
I'm on my iPad at work and just started getting this message too. I have Verizon Fios and am using the correct log in. I know I have HBO because I just watched it yesterday at home!
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.