Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get gifts fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same-day delivery.

How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-26-2015

How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

Message 1 of 5
(27,061 Views)

So the Quantom router is missing a bunch of features the old action tech router had.  Advanced filteringis gone, I am hoping a firmware update would bring it back.  I go to look to upgade or check for a firmware update and that isn't there either.

 

How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,164
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

Message 4 of 5
(8,709 Views)

@glugglug wrote:

If I am using the quatum gateway as a bridge, not my primary router, can I still get the firmware updates?


You are replying to a post over 2 years old.

the firmware updates come from Verizon and nothing a customer can do.

as long as Verizon can see the router it can be updated.

 

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,749
Registered: ‎12-02-2012

Re: How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

Message 2 of 5
(27,047 Views)

The current Quantum firmware version is 0.26.29.

 

Firmware updates are automatically pushed by Verizon.  If you have an older version, reboot the router and it should pickup the new version.

 

Enjoy.

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-29-2012

Re: How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

Message 3 of 5
(8,722 Views)

If I am using the quatum gateway as a bridge, not my primary router, can I still get the firmware updates?

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,164
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

Message 4 of 5
(8,710 Views)

@glugglug wrote:

If I am using the quatum gateway as a bridge, not my primary router, can I still get the firmware updates?


You are replying to a post over 2 years old.

the firmware updates come from Verizon and nothing a customer can do.

as long as Verizon can see the router it can be updated.

 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,325
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: How do I update the Firmware on the Quantum Router?

Message 5 of 5
(8,674 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.