I need a "wireless bridge" to FioS ActionTec
Mowgli
All, I am very new to this, so forgive me if this is a dumb question.  I tried two routers/bridges (one was Airport Extreme) so far, but no luck.  I live in a 3 story town home. My ActionTec that came with FioS is downstairs and I have some components (Samsung LCD, PS3 and Dish Vip 622) upstairs in 2nd floor.  They all take ethernet connections and unfortunately, I have no way of fishing a wire without ripping dry walls. Is there any wireless bridge that can connect to ActionTec "wirelessly"?  I would like to use this for HD streaming. 

I appreciate your time and comments.

0 Likes
Re: I need a "wireless bridge" to FioS ActionTec
jumpin68ny
Master - Level 2
Are you looking for a device that will take wired connections in (your components) which will then connect to the Actiontec over wireless?
0 Likes
prisaz
Legend

@Mowgli wrote:
All, I am very new to this, so forgive me if this is a dumb question.  I tried two routers/bridges (one was Airport Extreme) so far, but no luck.  I live in a 3 story town home. My ActionTec that came with FioS is downstairs and I have some components (Samsung LCD, PS3 and Dish Vip 622) upstairs in 2nd floor.  They all take ethernet connections and unfortunately, I have no way of fishing a wire without ripping dry walls. Is there any wireless bridge that can connect to ActionTec "wirelessly"?  I would like to use this for HD streaming. 

I appreciate your time and comments.

I would think of finding the best way possible to get an Etherenet cable to the second floor. A wireless connection for streaming video is not going to work best.