Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

SOLVED
Reply
jonjones
Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 5,322
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

Message 1 of 5
(1,910 Views)

https://www.securityweek.com/verizon-patches-vulnerabilities-affecting-millions-routers?

 

Seems verizon is pushing out fixes to the Quantum Gateway Router 

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,978
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

Message 5 of 5
(1,858 Views)

Its not really a problem, just an annoyance.

But there is a posted solution to help overcome this issue.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,978
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

Message 2 of 5
(1,892 Views)

According to the article, most, if not all, Quantum routers should be patched already.

Look for version 02.02.00.13 on your router.

Article suggests contacting support if your router is not running that version.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
jonjones
Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 5,322
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

Message 3 of 5
(1,866 Views)

Yep i noticed that in the article.

just passed it along so others would not be getting angry when their routers get messed up. I don’t use any verizon equipment. Its not as good as my Nighthawk 

glnz2
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 114
Registered: ‎12-28-2011

Re: Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

Message 4 of 5
(1,819 Views)

Yes, and Verizon's patch is causing the problems noted in this forum at

https://forums.verizon.com/t5/Fios-Internet/Certificate-Error-Router-home-page-hacked-192-168-1-1/td...

 

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,978
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: Just noticed this from DSLREPORTS

Message 5 of 5
(1,859 Views)

Its not really a problem, just an annoyance.

But there is a posted solution to help overcome this issue.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

View solution in original post

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title