Keep losing internet connection every night past month
hoyu23
Enthusiast - Level 2

Before I start, I've been using Fios internet for the past 3 years. I never had any internet problems until last month. I think my problem started around Oct 21. I notice when I wake up every morning that my internet is not working. The internet light on my router turns orange. I think it happens after midnight because I usually sleep around that time. The only way my internet can work is when I call Verizon to fix it. At first, I had the automated Verizon bot to reconnect my internet. That worked for awhile until I got sick of calling every day.

On Oct 29, I talk to a live agent over the phone.  The agent did series of tests and he said there's some sort of signal problem from my router. So he schedule a technician to come to my house on Oct 31. The technician actually called me on Oct 29 and ask if he can come right now. So I said yes. check the boxes and couldn't find anything wrong. Instead, he install a new router for me. That worked fine for about 7 days and then I had the same problem again.

So I called Verizon again. I think this was on Nov 5. I told the agent about my problem and she think it could be the cable not connected tightly. I check both ends of the cable and they are secured pretty tight. She had me unplug everything in back of my router and then plug them in one at a time. The internet worked again for 1 day. So the next day (Nov 7?) I chatted online with a live agent from work. I ask if he can send a technician to my house and he said there will be a charge. I'm like what? He said since I'm not home, he could not do anything. Instead he will have his manager call me when I get home. When I got home the internet was working and his manager did call me around 6pm. He ask is everything working ok and I said yes.