Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Parental Controls

SOLVED
Reply
rrlehman0919
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-18-2016

Parental Controls

Message 1 of 5
(3,047 Views)

When I go to the parental control section to manager the router, I don't see all of my devices in the add section.  How do I refresh this so that I see all of my devices?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,580
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Parental Controls

Message 2 of 5
(3,014 Views)

This is populated based on the Network Map and DHCP table in the router. Give the router a reboot first, then try rebooting each device which does not appear on the list.

 

One note about the Parental Controls feature is that it is known to slow the router down. It may be better to run Parental Control software on the devices themselves versus the router.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,580
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Parental Controls

Message 2 of 5
(3,015 Views)

This is populated based on the Network Map and DHCP table in the router. Give the router a reboot first, then try rebooting each device which does not appear on the list.

 

One note about the Parental Controls feature is that it is known to slow the router down. It may be better to run Parental Control software on the devices themselves versus the router.

View solution in original post

o000o
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-26-2018

Re: Parental Controls

Message 3 of 5
(2,326 Views)

If you have created a rule selecting ALL of the devices on your network, attempting to create a second rule will show no devices. No saying this is right, wrong, desirable or not. This is how it works.

 

However since the first rule doesn't do what it looks like it would do, not sure anything in this catagory of code functions at all.

jonjones
Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 5,322
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: Parental Controls

Message 4 of 5
(2,319 Views)

You are replying to a post 2 years old. I am sure the moderator will lock this thread.

the original post was solved years ago

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,945
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Parental Controls

Message 5 of 5
(2,313 Views)

As this thread is now old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title