Philippines Citizen As A Consultant
CarnegieMellonP

I worked for Verizon for 12 years.  My hire date was 7 - 93. I went to Carnegie Mellon University and earned an M.B.A. Now I teach there thanks to Bell Atlantic/Verizon. I began as a telemarketer for new customers as a Bell Atlantic temp, moved to the business office then repair then designed high speed data circuits (T1, T3, & sonnets). I worked there 12 years. My education was over $150,000. Without Verizon sO would have gone to University of Pittsburgh. Pitt is a top 50 M.B.A. Business school, Carnegie Mellon was ranked 12 when I earned my degree. Thank you Verizon. So I do have a warm feeling for the company. Which brings me to this post.

So I call the RSSC to disconnect service where my 19 year old son lived while going to Columbia for journalism. I have never had a worse C.S.R. in my life, totally unbelievable!