Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

Playstation 3 (PS3) error 80029564

boom4u
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor

Re: Playstation 3 (PS3) error 80029564

Message 11 of 15
(1,894 Views)

I have 3 ps's, fios 160/65 actiontec gigabit router, I had this problem once on one ps3, I dont remember how i fixed it, just make sure your network settings are set to manual and select Full Duplex in the internet settings, I leave UPNP off, and I have my firewall disabled completely, I have no problems anymore.

I believe I restored Database, formatted completely, set to default settings now that I think about it.

I worked in IT / Gaming for many years, if you have any other questions feel free to ask.

cmaffia
Contributor
Contributor

Message 12 of 15
(1,602 Views)

I am having the same issue with my newly aquired PS4 using my Fios MI424WR-GEN2, hardware version E router.

Verizon overinighted a newer one to me and I will try today.  Did anyone else experience this using the PS4?

Did you PS3 users having similar problems with corrupted updates and game demos fix the problem by replacing this specific model and revision?

tns2
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III

Message 13 of 15
(1,577 Views)

No trouble on my PS4, put then I also had no trouble on my ps3.  Currently connected with 50/25 service here in Bradenton. FL. 

The biggest problems with this is it only takes one packet (and these downloads are huge with lots of packets) to cause a problem.  Good restarting of a download was not built into the playstations.

I have had similar checksum errors from other sites on my PC's, that were best fixed by using a restartable download program.

Namronorman
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II

Message 14 of 15
(1,569 Views)