Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 11 of 18
(1,145 Views)

Same here.  Port forwarding isn't working.  No issues years before on several generations of FIOS routers.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎12-04-2008

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 12 of 18
(1,101 Views)

Update - You cant check your port from within the same network of the computer you are trying to connect to.  I tuned off wifi and connected no problem via cellular.  This was suggested in this thread at one point.  Thanks 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2020

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 13 of 18
(775 Views)

I have a G3100 ( HW: 1103, FW: 1.3.6.27) and have not been able to get port forwarding to work. Can anyone confirm that it does in fact work on this model and firmware? I've heard that there are some versions where it doesn't work at all. I'd like to know if my problems are caused by my settings or if the router has a problem.

 

Thanks.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-01-2020

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 14 of 18
(762 Views)

I solved my own issue and got port forwarding to work. I had to delete the entry in Port Forwarding Rules that I had set up for the port I needed and instead, specifically identify the ports in the Firewall - Port Forwarding section. It seems like creating a port forwarding rule for my application and applying it in the firewall doesn't work. In the Firewall section, I simply had to use the "Custom Ports" option instead of the application rule that I had created previously. Now it works!

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-11-2015

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 15 of 18
(757 Views)

Great!!  Nice work!! Thanks for sharing, when I have a couple of minutes and the ability to test I will try your solution.   Thanks again for sharing!!!

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-06-2020

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 16 of 18
(664 Views)

I'm having exactly the same issues. I can see my IP cameras from the outside or turning my wifi off on my phone an using cellular data. But if I check them using my wifi since the link I have configured in the IP viewer cam is using the DDNS host name It won't connect. This worked fine with my previous modem (optimum).

 

Did you fix your issue?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-11-2015

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 17 of 18
(574 Views)

Greetings,

I have made the modifications but as of yet have not have the ability to fully test.

How did you make out?

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2020

Re: Router G3100 Port and port forwarding

Message 18 of 18
(79 Views)

 

1) Goto Firewall -> Port Forwarding

2) Enter IP address from the Select IP from Menu

3) Under Application to Forward, enter the custom IP address

4) Click the "Add>" on the next line.  Do *not* click the Apply at the bottom of the page.

 

The "Apply" button is for updating any change in Applied Rules.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.