Setting up Dlink DPR-1260 Print Server to Fios Router
Coke_Girl

I've been trying to set up my printer server and have not been able to access it's web-based set up page.  (I'm no expert so I'm sure I'm doing something simple wrong.)  I'm connecting the print server to the router using an Ethernet cable.  On both ends the lights appear showing a connection.  

Any and all help is appreciated.  I had the print server set up to work with a dlink router before I moved and got FIOS.  All I want to do is print my stuff for Christmas cards.  Smiley Indifferent 

Thanks!

0 Likes
Re: Setting up Dlink DPR-1260 Print Server to Fios Router
cjacobs001
Contributor - Level 3

The easiest way to do that would be to get the install setup disk that came with the print server and re-do the setup, again.   If you don't have the disk anymore, the same software may be available for download from the manufacturer's web site.   You could download it to your computer and then 'run' the program 'as if' you had the disk.....

0 Likes
cjacobs001
Contributor - Level 3

something to try, from basics, though is this:

turn everything off, including the router, all computers, and the printer and the print server.

then turn on the router ONLY and wait to turn anything else on until after the internet light comes on, on the router.  then (second) turn on the print server and verify that it has internet (broadcast) before you turn on any computer or the printer.  There should be an indicater light telling you it is working....after it is working, then turn on the printer and the computer.  

This is basic troublshooting for network connections.    

You may also need to connect the computer to the printer via an ethernet cable to set it up correctly.     You really need to read the manual that came with the print server.  If it wasn't already after midnight, I would do it and let you know, but, it is.

0 Likes
raerdts